Webinar - Common flow cytometry apoptosis assays

Webinar: Apoptosis in flow cytometry

 Apoptosis is a highly regulated process of programmed cell death which, unlike necrosis, does not promote inflammatory responses and is beneficial to an organism.

Apoptosis can be measured in many different ways and there are several assays available using varying applications. Join us for this short webinar where we will focus on how and when flow cytometry is the most appropriate method to detect apoptosis. We will take you through common assays allowing you to detect different stages of apoptosis, with examples, using the new ZE5™ Cell Analyzer from Bio-Rad. Also included are helpful tips to make the most of your apoptosis experiments.

This webinar is recommended for both novices and researchers with some experience of flow cytometry.

Webinar: Dead or Alive on the ZE5  Using flow cytometry to measure apoptosis
 

Date: Thursday, November 30, 2017
Time: 08.00 PDT   |   11.00 EDT   |  16.00 GMT   |   17.00 CET
Presented by: Dr Sharon Sanderson, Research Scientist at Bio-Rad Laboratories
 

Register Now

Speaker Biography:

Presented by: Dr Sharon Sanderson, Research Scientist at Bio-Rad Laboratories. Sharon obtained her degree in Molecular Biology from The University of Manchester before moving to The Institute of Cancer Research obtaining a PhD in Cell Biology from the University of London with her thesis focusing on Angiogenesis. Sharon then moved to the University of Oxford where she worked for 13 years, initially continuing with research in the cancer field before moving into immunology research. Her most recent position was as a post-doctoral scientist in an autophagy laboratory working on multiple projects involving conventional and imaging flow cytometry. Sharon joined Bio-Rad earlier this year as a Flow Cytometry Research Associate working on the new ZE5™ Cell Analyzer.


Recent webinars:


Webinar: Multicolor panel building in flow cytometry

Presented by: Dr Sebastian Hedlund, Flow Cytometry Specialist at Bio-Rad Laboratories


Webinar: Take control of your flow cytometry

Presented by: Dr Mike Blundell, Product Manager at Bio-Rad 


Webinar: Optimize your flow cytometry

Presented by: Dr Mike Blundell, Product Manager at Bio-Rad 


Webinar: Fluorescence and compensation in flow cytometry

Presented by: Dr Mike Blundell, Product Manager at Bio-Rad