Webinar - Multicolor panel building in flow cytometry

Webinar: Multicolor panel building in flow cytometry

Multicolor flow cytometry is the analysis of multiple fluorescent parameters in one sample. Building large flow cytometry panels can be daunting because each additional fluorophore you add to your panel has the potential to influence another fluorophore.

Join our 45 minute webinar to learn which fluorophores are compatible with each other, how they interact and can affect your staining and how to obtain optimal resolution of signal. Furthermore, we will show you how dump channels, fluorophore brightness, antigen density, marker expression patterns and instrument configuration can all contribute to improving your panel design.

This webinar is recommended for both novices and researchers with some experience of flow cytometry.

Webinar: Multicolor panel building in flow cytometry


Date: Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Time: 08.00 PDT   |   11.00 EDT   |   16.00 BST   |  17.00 CEST

Presented by: Dr Sebastian Hedlund, Flow Cytometry Specialist at Bio-Rad Laboratories
 

Register Now

Speaker Biography:

Presented by: Dr Sebastian Hedlund, Flow Cytometry Specialist at Bio-Rad Laboratories Sebastian obtained his degree from the Institute of Technology, Linköping University, Sweden, followed by an MSc in Medical Biology from the same institute. He then moved to Freiburg, Germany where he obtained his PhD in Immunology and Molecular Biology at the Max Planck Institute of Immunobiology and Epigenetics. The focus of his thesis was the role of microRNA in innate immunity and immunopathology. He then left academia and started work as a dedicated flow cytometry specialist, before joining Bio-Rad in 2016 as the flow cytometry specialist for Scandinavia, Eastern Europe, Israel and South Africa.


Recent webinars:


Webinar: Take control of your flow cytometry

Presented by: Dr Mike Blundell, Product Manager at Bio-Rad 


Webinar: Optimize your flow cytometry

Presented by: Dr Mike Blundell, Product Manager at Bio-Rad 


Webinar: Fluorescence and compensation in flow cytometry

Presented by: Dr Mike Blundell, Product Manager at Bio-Rad